Merry Xmas 2015

Americans have a tradition that is not really adopted by the rest of the world, it’s called Thanksgiving.  While I don’t profess to fully understand it or to have even really studied it.  I really like the name.

I was really hoping for a puppy for Christmas and got a bit excited when my Mother- in-law walked in earlier with a large box, what I got instead is was a very very very nice Christmas cake and I’m not upset at all.

The yells of “this is the best Christmas ever” from Mr 6 and the excited clapping of hands as my wife opened her new handbag have more than made up for a noticeable lack of barking in our home.

The lack of puppy got me thinking about all the things I do have to be grateful for.  I have got an incredible wife and child, I also have fantastic family and friends and we live in a beautiful and mercifully safe part of the world.  I’m thankful that I live in a country that funds my medication and has a very supportive medical community.

Most importantly I am grateful that I can still walk and talk.  If it wasn’t for the support of family and friends I know that the MS would have me, not me having it.

The other thing I am truly grateful for and humbled by is the amount of you that have liked, commented and shared my posts over the last year.  Your actions have helped me to achieve what I set out to do, many months ago, of raising awareness of life with MS.

So from the bottom of the hearts of my family and I, thank you so very much and I wish you all an exceptionally Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year.

P.S. I still want a puppy 🙂

Leave a Reply

